top of page
  • molloycommunicatio

Summer Weather on Long Island

Written by: Nicole DelGrosso


We all enjoy going to the beach on a nice hot day in the summer, well most of us do. If you are a person who enjoys the heat, I believe Long Island, New York is a great place for you. Personally, I enjoy going to the many beaches Long Island has to offer. Long Beach, Point Lookout, Lido West, and Jones Beach are just a few of your options!



This image was taken this past April, at the beautiful Long Beach! I believe that summer on Long Island is lazy beach days and walks on the boardwalk. The Long Island climate is beautiful in the summer!




When conducting my interview, I spoke with my sister Jess and best friend Ashley. I asked them both three questions. The following questions were asked:

  1. What is your favorite part about living on Long Island?

  2. What is your favorite summer activity?

  3. Why would you recommend living on Long Island to someone else?

During my interview with my sister Jess, her responses to each question were recorded, and she stated,

  1. "My favorite part about living here is our close access to beaches"

  2. "My favorite summer activity is going to the beach, and getting Marvel ice cream in Long Beach"

  3. "I would recommend living here because there is always something fun to do in the summer"

During my interview with my best friend Ashley, her responses to each question were recorded, and she stated,

  1. "I would say my favorite part about living here is the summer weather"

  2. "My favorite thing to do in the summer is tanning on the beach"

  3. "I recommend living on Long Island because not many states live within 15 minutes from the beach"

Based on these responses, I would say living on Long Island is perfect in the summer!




If you are a person who does not enjoy going to the beach, that is ok! While living here, you can also enjoy the pool, restaurants, amusement parks, parks, and there is easy access to New York City.

Personally, I am a huge fan of relaxing on the beach. When I am not working or the weather allows, I am sure to be there often this summer! I would 100% recommend others to join me as a beach lover. In the future, I can see many people moving to Long Island, New York. I feel this way because Long Island has easy access to other cities and close access to beaches. I also believe that Long Island will have increased numbers because it is a beautiful and safe place to live overall.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page